Honorees Inducted at 2023 Induction Ceremony and Banquet

The INAHOF 2023 Induction ceremony was held on October 7, 2023.  Eight distinguished individuals were honored for their lasting contributions to aviation.  Those eight individuals were:

  • Boyd L. Ashcraft, Maj. Gen. USAFR (Ret.), distinguished military and airline pilot
  • Paul Frank Baer, 1st American ace of WWI
  • Thomas Q. Carney, Ph.D., Purdue University pilot and Professor Emeritus
  • Robert A. Duncan, Pilot, FAA Examiner, Indianapolis airport director, and aviation lawyer
  • Dave Gevers, Pilot, inventor, patent holder, educator, mechanic, and EAA leader
  • Matthew D. Hagans, Pilot and Indiana aviation entrepreneur
  • Margaret Hamilton, Pioneering NASA software engineer, National Aviation Hall of Fame Member
  • Lewis A. Jackson, PhD, Pilot, designer, FAA Examiner, educator, Tuskegee trainer

To read (and watch) their amazing stories, please click here.

To view pictures from the Gala, please click here.

The 2024 Induction Ceremony and Gala will be held on September 21, 2024.